Dominican Republic: Part 1

So a trip to the Dominican Republic will be my next trip. My mom has a trip planned for ten that will consist of myself, my two cousins, my sister, my aunt, both my parents, and some other relatives. I’m particularly excited for this trip now that I’ve look at attractions.

First is Punta Cana which is a beautiful and the top rated beach in the DR. There are plenty of resorts and many golf courses for my dad to play and enjoy as well as the waves, sand, and sun for the ladies.

Next up is Jarabacoa. Jarabacoa is in the mountains and is home to the best river rafting and hikes as well as paragliding, mountain biking, and canyoning.

I’ve also read that Samana Peninsula and Bay are also beautiful areas. The water here is unbelievably clear and the marine and bird life are unimaginably beautiful. Here, there are also many caves, coves, bays, and waterfalls to discover. Wale watching is also a great and abundant activity to do here as well as trekking and body boarding.

The last place I’ve read up on is Dudu Lagoon Park. The place is an absolute beauty and is man made but has an all natural feel. It’s a big attraction in the Dominican Republic to swim and hike in.

Looks like I’m going to spend most of my time in the water and sun this trip. Will update when I get back!

Leave a Reply

