Better Mind, Better Life

 

Carlos Villamayor D’az

photo, Carlos Villamayor, 2010 ©CC-BY-NC- ND 2.0

Today I want to talk about how I was doubtful that Los Cabos could be so much fun. When my mom told me that we were going to Los Cabos which is technically in Mexico I started to doubt that it would be fun or even be safe. Even though my mom told me we were staying at resort Pueblo Bonito, which is a beautiful resort, I did not want to go. She told me about all the amazing snorkeling spots, because I love to snorkel, the amazing beaches, and everything else she was hoping would catch my attention. Though all her efforts, I still didn’t want to go. I kept my mindset narrow and it made the travel and flight there a pain. I was upset that I “had to” go. Little did I know that it would become one of my favorite places to go travel to.

Los Cabos was beautiful, I noticed that as soon as we drove through the area, yet I was still skeptical. I was very, very skeptical I would like it there. Yet, the ziplining

IMG_0723.JPG

My cousin, left, and I, right, after our ziplining trip the first time we went to Los Cabos

trip we took totally changed my mind. It was a couple days before we left and I had a bit of fun before then but that trip sealed the deal. It was right before the hurricane hit. It was raining and windy which made it all the more fun because it began to get dangerous. The wind and rain were coming down hard and the hurricane hit just a day later. We went ziplining with Wild Canyon Adventures. The employees made sure we had a great time and stayed safe during our trip. The hiking was a hard slope but manageable, I love hiking too by the way. There was mud and rust flying all over while we were coming down the cables and the rain was hitting us from all directions, it made the rides so great. 10/10 would do again, especially in the rain.

After that one activity, I did not want to leave. At all. I did not want to leave at all. It was the best way to end what really was one of the best trips of my life and is now, to this day, one of my favorite places to vacation at. It has become one of my paradise places.

 

All I want to do for vacation now is visit Los Cabo, Mexico, a place I was scared and skeptical to go to at first. The ziplining trip totally sealed the deal, made me love the place, and made me realize that if I hadn’t been so skeptical I could have had much more fun that first time. My mom was right though, the snorkeling was great, the beaches were amazing, and everything else was absolutely gorgeous. We ziplined, stayed at an amazing resort, and found the most amazing picture sites at beaches.

I now realize and believe that having an open mindset will improve your traveling experience, as it did to mine. I was too skeptical going into our Cabos trip. If I hadn’t been I would have had so much more fun that first time. My advice to you, be open minded. Better mind, better life. It really does work. The resort  Pueblo Bonito, the ziplining company Wild Canyon Adventures, and my recommendations: lover’s and divorce beach, find your own beach when you take a boat out, and have fun!

GOPR1243.JPG

 

 

Leave a Reply

